Contact

Department Banner

Contact

Mail

Please mail all correspondence to:
Maine College of Art
522 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101

Phone 

Main number: 207.775.3052
Toll-free 800.639.4808
Admissions: 800.699.1509

Email

Info@MECA.edu

Hours

Public hours for the Porteous Building:
Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday from noon to 5:00 p.m.

 

FACULTY

View our BFA, MFA and Art Education faculty directory and bios.

STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE AFFAIRS

Elizabeth Elicker
belicker@MECA.edu
Executive Vice President
207.699.5045

Melissa Sullivan
msullivan@MECA.edu
Executive Assistant
207.699.5043


Nancy Walker
nwalker@MECA.edu
College Receptionist
207.775.3052

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Ian Anderson
ianderson@MECA.edu
Vice President of Academic Affairs and
Dean of the College
207.370.8722
Dominique Bartels
dbartels@MECA.edu
Associate to the V.P of Academic Affairs and 
Dean of the College & Coordinator of Tutorial Services
207.699.5036 

 

ADMISSIONS

Liam Sullivan
Director of Admissions
lsullivan@meca.edu
207.699.5037

Megan Lloyd
Associate Director of Admissions
megan.lloyd@MECA.edu
207.699.5024

Caitlin Alger
Admissions Counselor
caitlin.alger-staff@meca.edu
207.699.5022

Jenna Crowder
Admissions Office Coordinator
jenna.crowder@meca.edu
207.699.5026

 

Jon Rudnicki
Assistant Director of Admissions
207.699.5021
 
Jason Cornell
Senior Admissions Counselor
207.699.5028
 
Maia Snow
Admissions Counselor
maia.snow-staff@meca.edu
207.699.5027
 
 
 
For general inquiries, contact admissions@MECA.edu or 800.699.1509 


ADVANCEMENT

Rebecca Swanson Conrad
bconrad@MECA.edu
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
207.699.5017

Annie Wadleigh
awadleigh@MECA.edu
Assistant Director of Development
207.699.5015

Raffi Der Simonian
rdersimonian@meca.edu
Director of Marketing & Communications
207.699.5010

Dietlind Vander Schaaf
dvanderschaaf@MECA.edu
Development Officer
207.699.5012

Beth Taylor
btaylor@MECA.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing & Design 207.699.5019

Elizabeth Jabar
ejabar@MECA.edu 
Assistant Dean & Director of Public Engagement
207.699.5064

Jessica Tomlinson
jtomlinson@MECA.edu 
Director of Artists at Work
207.699.5016

Jill Dalton 
jdalton@MECA.edu 
Associate Director of Artists at Work and
Director of Alumni Relations
207.699.5018

Erin Hutton
Associate Director of Artists at Work and
Special Programs
ehutton@MECA.edu
207.699.5025

For general inquiries, contact advancement@MECA.edu

ART EDUCATION 

Fern Tavalin
Director of Art Education
ftavalin@MECA.edu
207.699.5039

Kelly McConnell
Art Education Faculty
kmcconnell@MECA.edu
207.699.5042 

 

Business Office

Donna J. Wermenchuk
dwermenchuk@MECA.edu
Payroll & HR Coordinator
207.699.5048

Jo Cushing
jcushing@MECA.edu
Accounts Payable &
Accounting Technician
207.699.5050

Coleen Laprise
claprise@MECA.edu
Accountant
207.699.5046

 

 

 

 

Judith Morin
jmorin@MECA.edu
Student Accounts Coordinator
207.699.5049

Philip K. Stevens, JR. 
pstevens@MECA.edu
Director of Business Services
207.699.5047Caf
 

CAFE 

Pam Ryder
pryder@MECA.edu

Dining Services Manager
207.699.5066

 

CONTINUING STUDIES 

Courtney Cook
ccook@meca.edu
Director of Continuing Studies
207.699.5060

Nicole Bsullak
nbsullak@MECA.edu
Assistant Director of Continuing Studies
207.699.5062

 
Asa Bradford
abradford@meca.edu
Assistant Registrar of Continuing Studies
207.699.5061
 
For general inquiries, contact cstudy@MECA.edu or 207.699.5061  

 

FACILITIES

Doug Doering
ddoering@MECA.edu
Director of Facilities
207.699.5082 
Harold Philbrook II 
Custodian
Andy Herrschaft
andy@MECA.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities 
Zac Perkins 
Custodian 
Phillip Tuttrow
ptuttrow@MECA.edu
Manager of Building Services 
 


FINANCIAL AID

Carri Frechette
cfrechette@MECA.edu
Director of Financial Aid
207.699.5073
 
For general inquiries, contact finaid@MECA.edu  


ICA at MECA

Jeff Waites
jwaites@MECA.edu
ICA Gallery Manager & Director of Porteous Exhibitions
207.775.3052 ext. 5525
 
For general inquiries, contact ica@MECA.edu  


LIBRARY

Moira Steven
msteven@MECA.edu
Library Director
207.699.5090 
Heather Dawn Driscoll
hdriscoll@MECA.edu
Circulation Manager
207.699.5091 


MFA

Rachel Katz
rkatz@MECA.edu
Administrative Director of the MFA in Studio Art
207.699.5030 

Gail Spaien
gspaien@meca.edu
Professor,  Painting
Chair of Studio, MFA Program
207.699.5041

 

MOTH PRESS

Katarina Weslien
kweslien@MECA.edu
Editor, Moth Press
207.775.3052
 

 

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Don Tuski
President
dtuski@MECA.edu
207.699.5011 
Melissa Sullivan
msullivan@MECA.edu
Executive Assistant
207.699.5043

  

PHOTOGRAPHY/MEDIA

Gabriella Sturchio
gsturchio@MECA.edu
Media Collective Technician & Photobooth Coordinator
207.775.3052
 

 

PRINTMAKING

Colleen Kinsella
ckinsella@meca.edu
Printmaking Studio Technician 
207.775.3052 
 

 

PORTEOUS EXHIBITIONS

Jeff Waites
jwaites@MECA.edu
ICA Gallery Manager & Director of Porteous Exhibitions 
207.775.3052 ext. 5525 
 


REGISTRAR

Anne Dennison
adennison@MECA.edu
Registrar
207.699.5054 
Julie E. Smith
jsmith@MECA.edu
Assistant Registrar and Academic Advisor
207.699.5057 
For general inquiries, contact registrar@MECA.edu  

 

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Anna K. Schwartz
Director of Student Involvement
aschwartz@MECA.edu
207.699.5034
Ginie Thorp
Assistant Director of Student Affairs, Counseling & Wellness
gthorp@MECA.edu
207.699.5056 
Adrea Jaehnig
Director of Student Affairs
ajaehnig@meca.edu
(207) 699-5035
 
Sheila Geant
Coordinator of Counseling & Wellness
sgeant@MECA.edu
207.699.5056 
 
Maileny Guillen
Residence Director
(207) 699-5067
Counseling: Scheduling an Appointment
counseling@meca.edu
207.699.5056


TECHNOLOGY

Seth Clayter
seth@MECA.edu
Interim Director of Technology
207.699.5032
 
Bilal Rasheed
brasheed@MECA.edu
Senior Systems Analyst
207.699.5065 
 
For general support requests, contact helpdesk@MECA.edu